Skip to content ↓

Leighton Primary School

Leighton's Family Cafés

Leighton's Family Cafés.

Here at Leighton we work in close partnership with our parents and careers to enhance children's learning. Across the school each class regularly invites parents in to come into school to learn with their children. Teachers  support  parents in looking at strategies they can use at home to support children's attainment and progress in school The children enjoy working with their parents in school and parents find the events beneficial in their own understanding with regards to their children's learning.

We hold curriculum evens to embrace learning across the whole curriculum.

Each class has a half termly Reading Café as this is our school improvement  focus for this academic tear. In addition to this parents are invited into classrooms to learn about different skills that children are learning and applying each and everyday.

 

Here are our spring term events that we are inviting our parents to come and join us at:

Spring 1

Reception - Wednesday 31st January 

Year 1 - Thursday 25th January 2pm 

Year 3 - Tuesday 20th February 9am

Year 4 - Tuesday 6th February 

Year 5 - Wednesday 7th February 

Spring 2

Reception - Thursday 22nd March

Year 1 - Thursday 8th March 2pm

Year 2 - Thursday 1st March 2pm 

Year 4 - Tuesday 20th March 

Year 5 - Thursday 15th March