Skip to content ↓

Leighton Primary School

Term Dates

Leighton Primary School – Term Dates 2018/19

School Closes for Summer on FRIDAY 20TH JULY 2018

School Re Opens for the new school year on THURSDAY 6TH SEPTEMBER 2018

School Year 2018/19– Term and Holiday Dates

Term/Holiday

Starts

Ends

2018 Autumn Term 1

October Half Term

2018/19 Autumn Term 2

Christmas Holiday

Thurs 6th September

Mon 22rd October

Mon 29th October

Thurs 20th December

Fri 19th October

Fri 26th October

Weds 19th December

Wed 2nd January  

 

2019 Spring Term 1

February Half Term

2019 Spring Term 2

Easter Holiday

Thu 3rd January

Mon 18th February

Mon 25th February

Mon 8th April

Fri 15th February

Fri 22nd February

Fri 5th April

Mon 22nd April

2019 Summer Term 1

May Day Bank Holiday

May Half Term

2019 Summer Term 2

Tues 23rd April

Mon 6th May

Mon 27th May

Mon 3rd June

Fri 24th May

 

Fri 31st May

Fri 19th July

The following dates are staff training days and therefore incorporated into the school holidays

Wednesday 5th September 2018

Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

PLEASE BE ADVISED:

No requests for leave during term time will be granted except for extremely exceptional/unavoidable circumstances.